WITH 171 REVIEWS
To view local phone numbers
Read what people are saying
Precision Garage Door of Fayetteville
about Precision Garage Door
has received 3 reviews, averaging 1.00 Stars:
Gave one rate arrived with a higher rate. They play games. Will not use them again.
- John Brown
Absolutely horrible! Advertise same day service but when I called was told first available was tomorrow between 2:00-6:00PM. Told them exactly what system I have,Wayne-Dalton Torquemaster and that the left spring was broken. Was told they could send a tech to evaluate and quote for repair. Tech showed up looked at my system said we don’t repair those anymore,Wayne-Dalton is going out of business and we can’t get parts. But I can install a new system (Precision springs) for $1395. Long and short I paid $80 for them to drive out a day later to tell me they won’t fix it. I ordered a pair of springs immediately after talking to the tech. $297 shipped today. They could have told me they didn’t repair these systems before they scheduled the tech and cost me $80 for nothing.
- John Brink
We are very sorry we couldn't accommodate the same day service that we typically can. We had our schedules full every day (the day before). While that is a good problem to have, it doesn't allow us to always squeeze in a same day call. We can't get parts from Wayne Dalton to repair the spring system that you have, they wont sell them to us. For that reason, Patrick offered to replace the existing system with a conventional torque system. Replacing the whole system like we offered, isn't something we can do for the price you wanted to spend. We are happy you reached out to them and were able to get the springs they could provide for you. The service fee is something that is quoted to all customers at the time they call the call center and almost all service companies have a service fee. Some companies charge more and some charge less. That fee covers a fraction of the cost it takes to use a time slot and come to a home and evaluate the problem. The call center only handles scheduling and they are not trained garage door technicians and they also don't know when another company will not sale their parts to us. We apologize this was an inconvenience for you, but until we can evaluate the problem, we can't accurately give recommendations.
Had to wait three days just to hear we can’t fix it. Now have to wait three more days for installation of new door. Thanks!
- Perry Wade
Technician: Jonathan Holbrook